8dio - Century Brass Expression Maps

Attached are the expression maps used for Dorico to work properly with 8dio’s Century Brass. I love this library and hope this helps anyone who also wishes to use this library with Dorico. Attached are a quick little READ ME that specifies the order in which you have to load the Key switches within the interface. Since it is not a preloaded interface, you MUST to customize it accordingly in-order for it to work. Fortunately, you will be able to save it as the default, so you will not have to load each individual KS again. Anyway, cheers!
8dio - Century Brass.zip (441.9 KB)

2 Likes

@charleswtjr I started playing around with this and first thank you for your work on this. Do you find some of the articulations don’t trigger properly?

For example I can’t get tuba/staccatissimo to trigger no matter what I try. By default staccatissimo reverts to staccato but in this case staccato has such a long release it doesn’t work in this context. If I remove that fallback it uses sustain but short of course which actually sounds clearer. Anyway just wondered if you’d uncovered anything like this and have any suggestions.

1 Like