A few feature requests

Hi there - I am just checking out the SLPro trial in Cubase 11 and really loving what can be achieved. I am approaching SL from a sound design / remixing perspective and a few things jump out at me that I would like (especially in ARA mode). Perhaps I am missing the best way to do these (I am still new to the program and learning…) but here goes:

• First one is could it be possible (or is it already possible?) to warp the shape of a selection by moving an individual corner to stretch the existing selection into a trapezoid shape? (Similar to photoshop ‘free transform’ kind of idea - use ‘transform’ or ‘transform selection’ tool, hold down a modifier key and click/drag on a selection corner tab). This would allow filter sweeps to be generated quickly from rectangular selections as well as making effects like comb filtering sweeps easy (for example, by make a complex selection with the harmonic selection tool then resizing one side of the selection).

• Second could a global ‘ignore selection’ option be implemented for playback in ARA? I am often looping selections in cubase while I tweak one selection and at the moment it is necessary to repeatedly select / deselect to hear the impact on the overall loop.

• Could the harmonic selection tool have a freehand option? Just for drawing in comb filtering by hand without it snapping to specific harmonics in the sound?

• Could it be made easier to make sure a selection fills the entire clip in ARA mode? it can need two selections passes of a rectangular selection to make sure the box extends all the way from the start to the end of the clip because there isn’t a way to click on the border of the clip boundary to start a selection