A list of issues I've experienced with Cubase 12

Here is an email I sent to Steinberg tonight I’m out of ideas and completely frustrated. I am posting here to see if anyone else has similar issues and for the possibility of getting help sooner. I forgot to mention that I’m unsure if the audio issue when editing audio in the sample editor is related to ARA or not. But seems to have happened with Vocalign and Melodyne… As you can see I mentioned the fact that I copied my RamPresets to the current Cubase folder so I would have my old settings (well mostly groove templates. This is from Cubase 9 or 10 and on a PC so if my issues are isolated then this could be a possibility I guess? Any insight here is greatly appreciated guys, this current Cubase has made me sound like a complete noob but I’ve been using it since i was 12 I’m almost 35 lol, and just took a few years break from it and this is tripping me up a lot. I never thought for one moment that this would be less stable on a MAC.

Thank you.

Hi,

Im writing to see if I can schedule a remote support session. After a hiatus of making music as I was building out commercial studios the last few years im back in the production seat myself and have upgraded all my own personal software. I had not used cubase since. Cubase 10 and up to that point I was on PC. I have now moved to Mac and upgrade all my software including Cubase to the latest version 12.0.30 .

I have nothing but issues since I have installed to the point where it is unusable especially in a professional setting, my first session went terrible with lots of crashes. The system im using is a iMac 2019 i9 with 72 GB ram. It was a completely fresh install of OS Monterey with nothing else on it other than my music software. For the most part I use an Apollo twin.

Some issues I have been having include the following

• Random crashes with and without 3rd party plugins loaded sometimes no plugins at all
  • Groove agent 5 full version crashes the system.