A most unusual time line issue (Resolved thanks)

This is very odd, and I would be interested to know if anyone else has had the same issue, or similar. The first time line image below is has it should be and how it should remain throughout the project. But twice now, only recently, I have ended up with a time line as in image two. The first time I shrugged it off as an oddity but now this has occurred twice and I have no idea why or how to return the time line to it’s proper setting.

I’m no beginner and I’ve tried everything I can think of, but I am open to suggestions.

The first image shows 11 bars in 4 beats which is exactly as it should be and how it should remain.

The second image shows what has occurred twice now at some point into the project

Anyone?

PS: Almost forgot… Merry Christmas!

Not sure if I understand the issue, but to me it just looks like your project is zoomed out. You can zoom in by using the controls found near the bottom right of the screen.

I think you might want to be a bit more specific about the problem. When I look at the 2 images they just look like screenshots from 2 different projects with nothing in common - one empty that’s zoomed in so you can see the quarter note grid-lines and another with some midi parts that is zoomed out so you can’t see the quarter note lines. It really isn’t clear how the 2 images should relate to each other.

That’s because I haven’t got an image of the project with the time line as it should be. I knew I was going to have trouble explaining this because it’s so odd. These images are the best I can do. I was hoping someone may have encountered this before. The fact that no one has makes it worse.

And no it isn’t zoomed in or zoomed out. it just isn’t right. The project didn’t start like that and I have no idea what I may have inadvertently done to cause it. I’ve been right clicking everywhere to see if I’ve accidentally changed something but nothing works.