An error occurred while downloading 'Content Groove Agent 5'

Purchased GA5 today. Tried and tried to download it using the Download Assistant. Same error message every time (post title is the error message). Problem is with the big 30GB Content download. It sometimes fail quickly, sometimes gets near 10 GB but fail everytime. And yes my internet connection is good enough, I’m a software developer who regularly works from home with video conference and all.

Steinberg website recommends we use the Download Assistant which obviously does not work for me. However it seems to be possible to download through the web broswer. Any idea what can be happening here? Why kind of trouble will I run into if the Download Assistant is not an option for me?
I’m running windows 10. I’ve even added the Download Assistent as an exception to the Windows Firewall (which I should not have to do but why not).

As a new Steinberg customer (just recently got Cubase Artist) I’m kind of scared of having to fight to get a software AFTER I paid for it and with only user forums as customer support. Is this a frequent type of problem?

Any help or comforting words would be greatly appreciated.

this happens to me also i will download things and like you said it will fail early or the download will actually finish and then fail while the download assistant is verifying the download its very annoying eventually the download will complete right but only after multiple times of it failing