Any Cubase users taken advantage of current Wavelab deal??

Just wondered if any Cubase users had taken advantage of the current Wavelab 9 Pro deal that might not have at full price.

I am still learning Cubase, though getting efficient and my results are improving!! I have often read about Wavelab and thought it might be something I may require one day, but by no means am I at a level of understanding the whole computer-based studio thing YET to venture into mastering…

But, 40% - nearly £200 off. Any catch? Something better around the corner? Is there really much in the software that can take Cubase projects to such an incredible new level??

Apologies if this seems naive, I don’t want to miss out on such a good deal, but don’t want to throw that sort of money at something which is, despite being a bargain, perhaps unneccesary. (only 2 days left to decide…though I have just downloaded the trial version, don’t think I will come close to seeing it’s potential in a couple of days, as I have to work…)

Anyway, advice appreciated.

Oh, I was hoping that Cubase users got a extra discount… Still massively expensive IMO, I don’t need the full version either…

The more I learn about it, some features I just want in cubase, like the option to select which channels a plugin is processing including mid/side. That alone would be amazing.

My advice: If you don’t -know- you need it? You don’t need it.

Yes, it’s GREAT to have and I wouldn’t live without it. It’s a swiss army knife of audio tools and I wouldn’t make a -real- recording without it. So if money’s no object? Go for the gold!

But there will ALWAYS be another sale… sooner or later. Take the time and really learn Cubase. Get WL when you figure out what you’d use it for.

It still looks like poor value to me, I’d be tempted if the upgrade was about £80.