ASIO4ALL in Cubase with multiple audio interfaces - Anyone able to do this successfully?

I have a Behringer X18 with an ASIO audio interface and an Apogee Quartet and tried to use both with ASIO4ALL, but the audio kept crapping out after several minutes even with several different setting that I tried. Is anyone here having luck using ASIO4ALL with multiple audio interfaces with Cubase?

Thanks! :slight_smile:

I’ll assume that the silence on this shows that not many people are using multiple ASIO’s.

Aggregating with ASIO4all is possible but lowers performance, can have stability issues (or may just not work at all) and in your case (with no word clock on X18) you couldn’t clock the two so would also have timing drift between the two interfaces.

There is also Dante Via that can also aggregate interfaces and somehow sync their clocks without needing a syn connection. I have no experience but have read good things. But you should still expect performance to be worse than using your interfaces drivers.

Thanks! Yeah, I’m thinking that 2 ASIO’s just isn’t worth the headache.

Using it to occasionally aggregate ‘inputs’ works OK for me. I.E. To bring in a USB mic, or to ‘mix and match’ a couple of mixers with different pre-amp configurations. I.E. Sometimes I want to temporarily bring in up to 6 inputs from my Fantom XR off of a second audio device. I don’t try it at all for ‘synchronous outputs’ since there is no way I know of to force all of my audio devices to lock onto the same ‘clock’.