It has become common in a lot of software to have an asterisk next to the “save” tab in the file menu when changes are done to a project. It lets you know that the project is not saved to the last operation you might have done. The asterisk gets removed when saving.
It helps a lot and makes you conscious of any changes that might have been done accidentally or confirmes that a project has been saved. I always end up saving like 3 times before I quit a project. I know it’s dumb but I’m sure I’m not the only one who would appreciate that little confirmation.