Audio is very quiet through my headphones

So, I am new to using Dorico on PC. I had been using Dorico 2 on my Macbook with no issues for a long time, but I recently got a desktop PC (Win 10 home 64-bit) and thought I’d start writing my music on that instead. I can get the sound to come through the very poor quality monitor speakers, but when I set Dorico up to use my headphones, the volume is super low. No, it is not because my dynamics are low or that my volume is turned down (volume is at 100%). I followed the audio troubleshooting guide on YouTube, but it did not address this particular issue. Under device setup I have Generic Low Latency ASIO selected at 44100 sample rate. On the Device Control Panel I have the “Speakers (Realtek(R) Audio)” selected as my output port. The only option for Stereo Output is “Speakers (Realtek(R) Audio) 1, Speakers (Realtek(R) Audio) 2.” I even made sure to select the proper format for the Realtek Speakers (16 bit, 44100 Hz). YouTube is working at the proper volume, but Dorico is super quiet. Am I missing something?

How about the Windows Volume Mixer, is there the VSTAudioEngine maybe turned down?
Have Dorico open and then in your Taskbar is a little speaker icon, right click on that and do Open volume mixer. Then have a look for the VSTAudioEngine fader, is that one also at maximum level?