Audio problem in my computer when Cubase is launched

Hi everyone,

I’m new in Cubase and I have a little problem : my speakers are connected on my soundcard and when I launch Cubase, and even after, the audio of the others applications of my PC (windows 10) doesn’t work. Each time I have to reset my computer to have sound.
I think Cubase take all the soundcard and let nothing for others applications. Is there a solution to solve this issue ?
When I worked on Reaper, I didn’t have this problem.

Thank’s you!

(Sorry for my bad english)

Hi,

What kind of Audio Device do you use? What kind of Driver do you use?

Hi,
My apologies for my late reply.
My soundcard is an Audiobox from Presonus and the pilote is Asio-GUARD.
Yesterday I tried to install the last version of the driver of my soundcard (Driver Presonus universal control) and since I live a nightmare. I received an error message during the installation of this driver. I reinstalled my audiobox (whose shortcut had disappared) but since I have cracks in my speakers ( I have good speakers) in Cubase and even in my Windows applications like VLC. I did a reinitialisation of my PC, but the cracks are still here.

The buffer doesn’t change anything.

The driver for your Audio device will be listed underneath where it says VST Audio System in the Studio Setup window (Studio/Studio Setup). I doubt it’s called Asio guard as that is a Cubase Program process. More likely called “Audiobox ASIO driver” or “Presonus ASIO driver” (at a guess).

Are the speakers connected to the Presonus or the computer?

It sounds like you’ve got the PC’s onboard soundcard hogging Cubase rather than the Presonus.

Thank you for your help,

Yes, in Cubase it’s “Audiobox Asio-GUARD”.
The speakers are connected to the Audiobox.