Audio/Visual Software (help?)

Hi folks,

I really need help with something which I am totally clueless on please !!

I would like to try and make a couple of short videos to whack up on You Tube. What I need is the software were you can film (only) the entire screen of your PC (so exactly what someone would see at their end if they were taking remote access of your computer). There are many instruction videos on You Tube that show Cubase/Sibelius/Logic were the narrator just talks in the background and all you see is his PC screen and what he is doing on it within the music program.

If its a download, then something simple and easy to installed would be very much appreciated. i am not technically minded in this respect i am afraid. i have used Windows Movie Maker recently but that’s about all.

The only other option is to hold a camcorder in front of the screen but that method looks a bit amateur.

Thanks guys in advance. i hope someone can advice me and that i have explained it ok.

Ta,

Paul

What you need is a PC screen capture software. They’re fairly easy to use. Google: Free pc screen capture.

Cheers

Thanks AP,

It seems that people use CAMTASIA. It this one which you mean ??

But I don’t think it works with Windows 8 ??

Ta,

Paul

I have used Camstudio. It works well enough.

I’m kind of surprised that Windows Live Movie Maker doesn’t do this natively.

Ta Foolmon,

Thanks very much indeed.