Auto LFO question

Is there any way for Auto LFO to modulate Quick Controls?

I’m no automation expert but I think there is … :wink:

Myself, I use a VST like LFO Tool directly on the plugin and/or a group channel.

:nerd:

How are you getting it to speak to other plugins on the channel/group which don’t respond to CC though? (i.e. most effects plugins)

Can you elaborate a little on what you are trying to achieve? as in the end result…

:nerd:

I’m trying to route LFO modulation to plugin parameters which aren’t controllable via CC.

For example, to modulate a delay or reverb amount for creative effect.

I can assign any parameter to a Quick Control, so if I can work out how to route LFO modulation from Auto LFO to a tracks Quick Controls, then I can LFO modulate any parameter.

Don’t know about using Auto-LFO - I doubt it, but you could use an automation track for the quick control and lay down a sine modulation at the frequency you want using the draw-sine function.

Yeah there’s always that manual way, but it’s obviously more limited, and can be quite fiddly I find.

You will need an external MIDI Loopback software (on PC, I know there are a couple of freeware available… on Mac, there is the built-in IAC Bus)…
You need to route a MIDI track, with the Auto LFO inserted on it, out to the Loopback.
Then, in Devices>Device Setup>Remote Devices>Track Quick Controls, you need to set the Track Quick Controls input to be the return of the Loopback, with one of the slots set to the MIDI channel of that MIDI Track, and in the “Address” column, the CC# number that you have chosen for the LFO (“Controller Type”).