Beatles cover by a beginner...

Being 40+ years and not having sung into a microphone ever before in my life, Cubase inspired me to try it, just for the fun of it! :wink:

I am only a hobby musician playing with my DAW (I started with Propellerhead Reason two years ago, but bought Cubase recently to get VST support and other Cubase features). I have a day job and raise two kids, so I struggle to find time for music. With that in mind, do you have any tips how I can improve my singing abilities a bit without spending several hours a day?

Grateful for replies,
Sven

https://soundcloud.com/svenhe/if-i-fell

that cheered me up,thanks. i think for all people in general the only way you can improve is by actually singing more and more and record your performances to check how you are doing .the more confident you are, the more it will sound that way.even singing in front of your kids ,they will probably be brutally honest with you ,mine are and i do take on board what they say ,i`m no great singer but it is nice to have a singalong now and again.

Well…your first time is better than my first time was :slight_smile:
as polgara said though, you can not become a better singer without singing a lot :frowning: practice makes perfect.

it’s the only way…good luck…Kevin :slight_smile:

Thanks a lot for your comments and thanks for being gentle to me! :slight_smile:

Yes, I realise that I need to sing a bit to get better. Not being trained at all, however, I guess I would benefit from some instructions too. I signed up for a singing course at Udemy - now I just hope that I will have the patience to finish it too. It is of course more fun to just sing tunes than doing exercises. :wink:

Sven

All I did was keep singing…didn’t do any exercises…how longs your journey to work? if it’s half an hour you’ve got 1 hour a day to improve your singing…just sing, sing, sing, in the car…