Blu-ray Audio

I think the DVD-Audio Format is dead, it would be nice to have an update to burn Blu-ray Audio or Pure Audio Bluray. Is there a wishlist or something anywhere.

Hi TWR.
I asked about this a while ago but I don’t know if they’re considering it.

I’ve done it by rendering 96/24 files from my original 96k 5.1 and Stereo DVD-A montages and then burning in Cirlinca. If you make a Cue Sheet file in Wavelab, you can also import that file to set the track marks in the Cirlinca program. It’s pretty easy actually.
But it definitely would be nice to be able to do this all within Wavelab.
I don’t know if there are wishlist or feature request areas in the new forum. Maybe someone else knows. I’m new to the new forum.

Blu-ray seems like the future. However I’ve used WaveLab 6 fairly extensively to author DVD-A:
http://www.jensign.com/dvda_WL6/

Does anyone know how DVD-A capability has changed in WL 7?

BluRay Pure Audio discs require BD-J authoring capabilities.
Currently there are 3 applications that can do this:
Scenarist BD with the BD-J addon.
Sony Blu Print
DoStudio NetBlender.
Additionally, there is mandatory AACS Copy Protection (very expensive, requires a site license as well as per disc setup fees and per disc royalties) as well as BD+ Copy Protection.
Scenarist including CineVision Pro will set you back around £50,000 upwards.
BluPrint is even more expensive.
Add to this the fact that BD-A requires BluRay players, and it all gets very very restrictive.

Properly authored DVD-A/V should contain a Video_TS, ensuring playback on every DVD player ever made.

The advanced DVD Authoring (menue generation etc.) has been dropped in WaveLab 7,
but it is still possible to create Multichannel, DVD-Audio compatible Audio Montages of course.

Ok thanks. I had spent some time troubleshooting 5.1 DVD-A format via WaveLab6. There was an error in the encoding but that has apparently been fixed in WL7.