Box for fav Plugs ?

Hi, …
I am Robert and I’m an intern at Big K’s Studio. He still refuses to work with N6 and doesn’t want to dig any deeper into it. So, he lets me ask this question here: ist there a possibility to create a FX plugin folder in the FX menues which contains ones favorite, most often used Plugins?
Going through hundreds of fx to find the needed one in all those UAD, Waves, VST folders is really wasting a lot of time.

Thanks,
Robert

Sounds like a good idea! Ideally we would just have to set a flag on as many plug-ins as needed (not just two of them, like in ProT**ls).

… but it won’t save NU6’ GUI (Mixer-view, mostly) from being rather inefficient, especially compared to previous versions of the application…

Hello Dietz
Thank you for answering.

Maybe someone at SB picks up the idea.
Although, Rainer ( standing aside and greeting you ) does not beleave that. In fact, he gives it less chances than winning a lottery jackpot twice, he says…

Yes, N6 is in quite a few “innovations” a true pain in the bum. Never figured how they could do that. Big K is now quite happy with the Harrison MixBus DAW, and waits to see a studio-worthy upgrade. He likes its sound, analog feel and simplicity…can run Nuendo as Multitrack for it. Really nice for music, but still needs Midi and VSTi support.
Anyway …

Cheers from Munich!
Robert

“Maybe someone at SB picks up the idea.”

Steinberg did pick up the idea. But the outcome was not what you think.

Here’s what happened. VST2 plug-ins could be arranged on your plug-in menu in any way you wanted, because the structure of the VST plug-in menu mirrored the locations and folders in which the VST dll’s were kept on your hard drive.

DX plug-ins could NOT be arranged in folders on the plug-in menu. So many people asked for the ability to arrange their DX plug-ins like they could arrange their VST plug-ins.