Buying Dorico Pro -- problems with checking eligibility for educational license [solved]

Hello! After 2 decades of using Lilypond I decided to make the move to Dorico (engraving-wise it is the figured bass feature which did it for me). Since I’m a university professor I’d like to buy the educational license. I logged in at mysteinberg, registered the e-licenser, added the Dorico Pro product to the cart, and then was sent to a different website to check my eligibility for the license. I uploaded a PDF of my recent pay stub and got an email that my query would be processed.

However, I don’t seem to have a way to check how it’s going. I received the following link by email: Steinberg Online Shop

However, when I click that link and enter my login and password, I’m told ‘No matches found. Please check your entries!
Thank you for your understanding.’ To be honest, I just don’t understand this message. Taken literally, I’d think it says that there’s no trace of my query in the database. What should I do to really check the status of my query?

(I just checked and the login and password do work at the mysteinberg website, I can log in without any problems to the shop itself.)

Best regards,

L.

Welcome to the forum, Elwro. You will probably receive a further automated email today once one of my colleagues has verified your eligibility, which is a process that is still done the old-fashioned way, by somebody looking at the proof supplied and making a determination. If you’ve not received a further email by tomorrow, please drop me a line at d dot spreadbury at steinberg dot de to let me know the name and email address you used for your application, and I can ask one of my colleagues to check on it for you.

Thank you, Daniel. I’ll keep waiting, then, and continue using the trial version. I have to say Dorico already seems to be an amazing achievement, congratulations!