Byzantine notation with Lyrics tool

Hello everyone. I am a composer and a 10+ years user of Finale trying to switch to Dorico. This is my first post as I usually find the information that I need, but on this subject there is nothing relevant. First of all, congratulations to the Steinberg team for doing such a good job. I am almost entirely convinced that in a few years time, this program will be insurpassable. Of course, it does have some drawbacks as it is newly-built, but in due time, things will surely be resolved. That being said, my problem is the following:

I am working on a large (for a lack of a better word…) “opera” piece, which, at some point requires Byzantine notation. There is a specialized Byzantine music ensemble involved that needs the specialized notation, and of course, there is the conductor who needs the normal notation. Double notation (Byzantine neums along with European staff notation) is very common in my country, and I’m trying to make (or fake/force) Dorico go in this direction. In Finale this would be done quite easily in the lyrics tool, I used the Lyrics window panel for the introduction of “text” (byzantine neums) and then Click assignment to attach each lets say “syllable” to the corresponding note (by the way, features that I greatly miss in Dorico :cry: but who knows, maybe Dorico’s approach is indeed objectively better). This is an example of what I was able to do:

The byzantine fonts used are free, downloaded from this site: Writing Byzantine Music – St. Anthony's Greek Orthodox Monastery. Apparently, the link is broken, so here are the original files:
EZ Byzantine music fonts.zip (772 KB)