CD Wizard Request

When I run the pictured CD Wizard custom preset, the CD Track End markers are quantized, and I need them not quantized.

Can it please be changed so the markers stay exactly on the clip edges, unless the quantize checkbox is checked? That would make more sense anyway.

Right now I run 2 custom presets in sequence to make it do what I want (markers exactly on clip edges), but it’s a very inefficient way to do it.

But CD markers have to be quantized by definition, because of the way tracks are addressed on the CD itself. Perhaps what you actually need to do is make the clips snap to the quantized points.

Paul

I have a workflow of mastering singles and alternate versions all in a single montage on a single track and in these cases, I do not want the markers to quantize. I want the captures from analog to stay the EXACT same length when rendered from WaveLab. But yes, any eventual DDP renders or CD burns will be quantized.

When I’m doing an album, yes I want the markers to quantize so everything is uniform with all master formats, but when doing singles and alternate versions for digital only, I do not want any quantizing to happen.

See attachment.

With this setting, the clips aren’t moved, the marker names come from the clip names, and the markers are bound to the clips automatically which is nice.

When sequencing an EP or album, I load in the files to the montage in the desired order, manually dial in the spacing between songs, and then use the attached CD Wizard settings.

For me, it’s only due to my unique rendering workflow that markers are eventually quantized but these is a case for, and you can avoid markers from being quantized if you don’t want them to be at first.

Thanks Paul and Justin. I appreciate your comments. And Justin, like you I use different Wizard settings for different cases, some where I want quantize, some not.