Changing samples in the zone

I’m brand new to Halion scripting and I’m trying to change a sample zone without changing zone parameters in the macro page. I don’t want to change layers or presets as I want the current settings to stay while the sample is changed. I am also trying to get the waveform display to update the display with the newly loaded sample. Can this be done? I can get it working while Halion is open but when I reload the program it doesn’t work, I’m guessing it’s because the waveform display is looking for the linked zone name that has been changed. Is it also possible to point the display to a folder to change samples instead of a specific named file?

These two entries give a good overview of how the waveform should be connected.

https://developer.steinberg.help/display/HMP/Waveform
https://developer.steinberg.help/display/HMP/Sample+Display

For the wave:
If you tie a pathbrowser template to the SampleOsc.Filename parameter in the Zone parameter list, you can select files and it will swap out the wave without affecting the rest of the zone.

Thank you AposMus for your help,

I think the problem I have with the waveforms has something to do with how i’m trying to change the zones. I assigned “SampleOsc.Filename” to the pathbrowser and it works for a while but if I reopen the program later the zone has been changed to the last file that had been loaded. When that happens all the macro parameters are not linked anymore. Do I just specify “SampleOsc.Filename” by itself, or with a specific wav/aiff file so it looks for whatever sample has been loaded?

Do you have any scripting in the UI. Unconnected parameters are usually a sign of something going wrong in a script and then not making any more connections after the error.
Are your samples on an external drive perhaps? The drive going to sleep might cause issues.

The wave display should connect properly without stipulating wave type etc.

Thanks again,