Clean install - now missing presets / sounds

I undertook the bold and very time-consuming task of rebuilding my entire system.

Cubase 8 is up and running and all is well EXCEPT I no longer have any presets / sounds for the likes of HALionSE, Reverb impulse files etc etc. and also missing VSTi like PAdshop. I’ve been into Media Bay and rescanned everything and after much searching online I still have been totally unsuccessful in finding a fix that actually works.

I wonder as I installed the C8 upgrade whether I’m missing the content including some VSTi because it’s and upgrade rather than a full edition?

Hi,

Did you install the content from the installer, please? From which version did you upgrade?

I’ve been upgrading for many years. For this rebuild I installed using the Cubase_Pro_8_Update_Installer_win - the one I download when I first updated from 7.5. I then immediately updated that with cubase_8.0.30_update_win

What I wonder about is that this installer I downloaded back in Dec 2014 is 3.8Gb in size, but when I check the available download now it’s labelled as being 9.2Gb :question: :confused:

Then I would recommend to download and install the 9.3GB file, which definitely contains the whole content.

Doing that now. Curious that it’s more than twice the size of the one I previously downloaded? Anyway… let’s see.

:slight_smile:

Curious that it’s more than twice the size of the one I previously downloaded?

Why does that seem curious?..this tells you that you’re actually missing over 5Gb of content which could be Halion sample libraries, GA SE sample libraries, Audio loops etc.

The 9Gb full installer always available in your MySteinberg is the one to use for a clean system. (Plus latest update)

Curious, because I did not know this:

The 9Gb full installer always available in your MySteinberg is the one to use for a clean system. (Plus latest update)

But it’s not curious anymore. :sunglasses: