Clip Lock Status is not saved with Montage. The lock status is simply the same as it was when the montage was last closed. Is that correct behavior?
It is saved… if you have the preference to Save the montage when closing. See the audio montage preference.
I’ll have to look at that later, but what I mean is toggling lock on or off for a clip doesn’t change the montage starred “modified” status after the name, so isn’t “saved” with the montage per se. It seems more like it’s saved like a zoomed in view is saved: as the montage was when it was last closed.
Is that as intended?
The lock status “does not change the audio”. It is considered as an option, as a zoom level is. Hence it does not cause a “montage change status”.
Ah, ok thanks PG.