Connecting Lexicon Omega to Computer (Cubase 8) with USB all input goes to 1 input bus

It has been a long time since I tried to record (as you can see by the age of my equipment and software) and I am a novice. I believe previously I may have incorrectly been using the rca outputs from Lexicon Omega directly to my onboard sound card, which caused all kinds of issues trying to record multiple channels at one time and with latency, but I could record 1 channel at a time. I am now trying to use the USB connection, which should be the right way to connect, and now my problem is mapping the inputs for recording. No matter what I do, everything goes to bus 1. I am using mono configurations, but I did try stereo, then everything goes to the left channel. It appears that the signal from each input source is going to the same place when routed to the computer and software.

Does anybody know where the problem may lie? I have tried both the Omega ASIO Driver 2.7 and the windows generic low latency asio driver v 1.0.0.1.

I have read about an ASIO4ALL driver that I thought about trying. What driver to you recommend that I use?

I am connecting the Lexicon Omega to the computer with the USB port. For now, I am connecting one microphone to Mic 1 one electric guitar to the instrument input on the front of the Omega interface, which maps to line 3. These inputs appear as Lexicon Win USB 1-2 In/Out (1) and Lexicon Win USB 1-2 In/Out (2) (not sure if this is really on input with a number added or really 2 inputs) in Cubase 8. There is also an option USB 3-4 In (no out).

I can only choose one of either use USB 1-2 In/Out or USB 3-4 In, but I can’t use both 1-2 and 3-4. I am Assigning USB 1-2 on the Lexicon interface for both the microphone and the guitar (which I believe is required for the instrument). If I put the mic on 3-4 I cannot choose both 1-2 and 3-4 in Cubase VST Connection configuration.