I was wondering if there is a function, like in ProTools, that allows you to clear from the Data list, all the tracks that are no longer in use.
For example, I make several captures from my analog chain, and it takes me 3 or 4 versions before I am 100% sure with the print. In the meanwhile, I end up deleting from the montage window those unused tracks, but I am afraid they are still being kept in the Data folder.
Is there a way to “Consolidate” the session only with the tracks used in the montage? Is there an option like Save Session As (and only keep the relevant files for that session?)
If not, how are you dealing with accumulating space on your drives? Other than buy a new drive !