Continuo: one staff in full score, many parts?

Dear Experts,

I know I’ve asked a similar question before, but please, indulge me: I’m still learning the software and in this case I want to be 100% sure I’m using it in the most efficient way. (The existing threads about this issue seem to be old and not to contain the answer to one of my problems.)

In the kind of music I’m working on the conductor’s score typically has ‘Basso continuo’ as the bottom staff. It defines the music that’s played by more than one instrument: typically, at least the organ, the cello, and the violone. Usually, the organ plays all the time the BC plays at all, so the staff is basically the music for the organ, with additional instructions when the other instruments should start and stop playing:

2021-07-31 (2)

I’m at the point where I have the conductor’s score ready. However, I’d like to create 3 parts based on the bottom staff of the conductor’s score (whose layout is currently called ‘Full score’). The only way I seem to be able to do this, say, for the Violone, is to add a ‘Violone’ player in the Setup, and copy the relevant subset of the BC staff to the Violone staff. Then the Violone part pops into existence as a separate layout, great. However, ‘Full score’ is now not the conductor’s score. I can of course create another layout, call it ‘conductor’s score’, and deselect all the additional players, but then to edit the continuo music across the various instruments I have to switch to the ‘Full score’ layout. Is this the best approach according to the Dorico design philosophy? (I.e.: add players so the appropriate part layouts are generated, but then create a ‘conductor’s score’ layout that’s different from the actual ‘full score’ layout.)