Converting VSTi MIDI TO VSTIi Audio.

I am new to cubase, Just wanted to know if there is a quick way to convert VSTi MIDI tracks to separate (not Mix into one) Audio Tracks?
I have 16 Tracks that are all midi, going to different softsynths, I want to convert them into Audio…
basically I want 16 Audio Tracks. I share my projects with others, and they want audio tracks.

P.S. Why can’t I use VSTi Audio Output as Audio Track Input?

In the Export Audio Mixdown window (File/Export/Audio Mixdown…), check the “Channel Batch Export” option found on the top left corner of the window and then simply click the applicable option below it. If you put a check mark next to “Instrument Tracks” all of these will be selected, etc. Choose the appropriate settings for name, location, file format, etc and then click Export.

HTH

You can achieve the same thing (which is bouncing the MIDI tracks into Audio and have it all inside the project) by putting a check mark on the “Audio Track” option found under the “Import into Project” portion of the Export Audio Mixdown window. Just make sure that “Create new Project” is not selected, unless that’s what you want, of course.

Take care!

I have Cubase Elements and I do not see the options you are talking about…

http://www.ezinfo.me/ELEMENTS.JPG

Ah ha! Then that explains why you can’t do these things. Question: Are the letters I see in your screencap Busses? If so, I guess what you could do is temporarily route each synth’s output into each one of those Busses and then select these in the Export window. Not as flexible, but it should achieve the same results.