"Copy Part to" + "Search Tracks" + Export MIDI click as audio" + Expression Maps CC issue

Greetings Steinberg friends! I have been working for the last several months on building a massive new film score template. I have my sights on the forthcoming Mac Pro, and I am ready to put it to the test.

As I have been building this template, I have also been identifying certain workflow bottlenecks. I have been taking notes along the way, and coming up with some ideas that would be extremely helpful to me and, I believe, other working film/TV composers who use Cubase and Nuendo. Here is the list so far:

1. Export Click Track as Audio File function. I imagine it would appear as part of the export menu. Mixes/submixes would be able to be exported with the click, or the click should be able to be exported solo.I realize the workarounds of copy/pasting MIDI or audio to construct a click–but this is less than ideal when dealing with a longer, more complicated project, such as a feature film with multiple time signature and tempo changes. Whether I am using Steinberg’s built-in “beeping” click sound, or whether I have chosen another sound I like (WAV file)–whatever is set up in the metronome menu, and whatever click I am hearing while working–should be able to be exported, if possible. Ideally, I should not have to play back a 90-minute click track and record it as audio into a secondary DAW.