Cubase 10.0.60 lagging and slow response in Mac OS Big Sur

I’m having issue with cubase after I’ve update my Mac OS recently. Cubase response is slow and it lagging when I’m trying to to work on sessions and do some recordings. and it crush few times. Is it because of Mac OS latest update is not compatible with Cubase? would appreciate if someone can assist me with this.

I don’t think any of the older versions of Cubase 10.5 and older are supported on Big Sur : System Requirements for Steinberg Products | Steinberg

With DAW (Digital Audio Workstation) software it’s generally advisable to wait a while with operating system upgrades until it’s supported by the software in question. And older versions of DAWs (or other software) may never get support for the very latest operating systems.

It’s one of the unfortunate complexities one has to get used to when running high end audio software. :frowning_face:

Agreed. I believe that is the issue we facing at the moment. Since I’m new in MAC world, This is first time I’m facing this issue and having big upgrade for OS.

I should have checked for compatibility before I update but it’s too late now since I’ve already update my OS.

I’m trying to find best solution for this issue and at the moment the only solution I can find is to upgrade Cubase pro 10 to Cubase pro 11. That is the only solution I can find. But it comes with cost though, Looking at the circumstances I’m new for OS and not aware this might be an issue. It can be an issue for most people like me.

1 Like

Amazing that Cubase 10 is no more supported ?? It’s not that old version, and upgrades to newer versions are much too expensive compared to the time intervals between those versions…
I just bought a new mac with big sur and cubase 10 doesn’t work !
Groove agent SE 5 also isn’t working (graphic issues)