Cubase 10 with Kontakt & Substance

Hello,

I have Cubase 10 Elements working fine on a Windows 10 system. Have any of you been successful in getting:

1. Any plugin for Kontakt 6 Player working with Cubase 10? If so which plugin(s)?

2. output.com’s Substance (bass engine) that uses Kontakt 6 working?

I am looking for some pointers on how you were able to do it. I admit I am new to Kontakt.

Thanks,

Michael

If no responses means no one is using Kontakt 6 Player and Cubase 10 - can you please tell me why?

Could you not get it to work? Did you have a similar product\solution that works easier with Cubase?

Thank you.

Are you asking if Kontakt Player works with Cubase? If so, the answer is yes. Cubase is possibly the most commonly used DAW for Kontakt player. If you need help, you’ll probably have to provide more information. For example, are you asking how to use VST plugins in Cubase? If, on the other hand, your question is specific to Kontakt, you could contact NI, or ask in their forum. If your question is about Substance, you should contact Output.

GlennO,

Thank you for the thoughtful response. I am so glad to hear Kontakt and Cubase work OK!!! Perhaps my newness to Cubase and Kontakt are in the way of me not describing my issue ideally. From your response though:

1. I have Cubase 10 Elements working OK with the stock\default VSTs\plugins (HALion etc.).
  2. I want to use Kontakts “Substance” bass engine by output.com.
  3. I have successfully installed Kontakt 6 player and Substance from the Kontakt menu seem to be working OK graphically (menus etc.).
  4. I do not see Kontakt 6\Substance as a listed VST Instrument (not sure if that is normal for Kontackt).
  5. Though I have followed the Cubase docs, I am not exactly sure how to add a Kontakt tool\instrument such as Substance in such a manner that Cubase “sees” it. Do I add it as a “New Collection” in the VS Plugin Mgr? This is where I am fumbling\unsure.