Cubase 12 Cannot find my headset (even though it sort of can?)

Hello! I’m brand new to Cubase (coming from DP and Protools) and have been trying to get my equipment all squared away in the program. I’ve run into a significant problem with the Output settings though. I have a headset (headphones with an attachable microphone) I just use for casual purposes (gaming, watching videos, etc.) that I use when mixing to get a general idea what an average listener’s headphone mix would sound like. Now here’s the problem: I am completely baffled on how to get Cubase to play audio out of the headphones.

First, here’s the computer details:
I use an ASUS Gaming Laptop (because its got great hardware) with an Intel i7 core, 16GB of RAM, and a 1TB SSD. Running on Windows 10, with the headset plugged into the built in audio jack. As of right now I have not hooked up any other gear into Cubase (no MIDI controllers, other microphones, etc.). All files for Cubase and its sub-programs are stored on the C: drive of the computer as well.

I’ve so far tried to follow the advice of several topics from previous Cubase versions, all to no avail. Thus far I’ve ensured my audio drivers are all up to date and triple checked that all my devices are enabled properly and functioning as they should be. The computer clearly realizes there is a pair of headphones and an associated microphone AND a separate set of computer speakers both available as sound devices. I even get sound through the headphones when playing audio from another program or Youtube. When I get into Cubase however, I just cannot seem to get the program to recognize the pair of headphones.