Cubase 5 LE help.

I can’t seem to figure this out. This is my first try at anything like this. I have recently bought a Digitech Rp 500 pedal and I’m trying to set it up to record. I have changed the device to the RP500 in device setup but I don’t quite understand the inputs and outputs. When I hook up my guitar I can see the level rising as I play it, so I know it recognizes it. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Start here …

Also, you should have a PDF manual to read.

Report back. (hopefully in the LE/AI forum with a more descriptive topic title :stuck_out_tongue: )

Same problem here, Steinberg thinks that we all have the time to play around, thats why we get stupid manuals that are written in much to technical words, hey man i take my guitar and i want to play not study a manual.

Click on “File–> Import–> Audio File” and import an Audio File. Is not possible is greyed out

Even a midi file is not played

Hehe at last i have mp3 audio

If you don’t have the time, how is that Steinberg’s fault?

The “stupid manual” is written in technical terms because Cubase is a highly technical application.

Try posting your own topic in the proper forum section with a detailed description of your problem.

What’s stopping you from playing your guitar? Are you trying to read the manual while playing?

If all else fails, I have one of these I can give you …

… I’m pretty sure it came with a manual, too :mrgreen: .

He´s absolutely correct. It´s the same with those guitar manufacturers. They think I have the time to learn how to play a guitar . I just want to take it and be Mr. guitar hero, not wasting time on learning how to play it…

I am also a scubadiver and i expect nothing than quality, it seems that if some product is not for protecting your life than you can expect nothing. My tascam us 144 mkii is a weird stupid thing but my digitech RP 355 can keep the pace.