Cubase 7.5.30 Sound engine

I went from cubase 3 to 6, 6.5, 7, 7.5 and have always found that there was something strange going on with the sound engine since 6. Sort of a "blurred’ sound, sort of like listening to mp3… If I check my mixes made in 6 and higher in for example foobar, the effect is gone. I have always had the feeling that there was something wrong with my speakers, preamps, studio acoustics or my ears, because I could never achieve truly professional results in my studio. As a livesound engineer I work with expensive gear, and returning to my studio always was very frustrating because of this. I tried Reaper and studio One, the sound was much better, but I always returned to Cubase for it features…

The 7.5.30 update however is a revelaton! This blurred sound is no more now, and everything works as I am used to, like with the high end live gear. Bigger resolution, far more realistic and crispy treble, and a far more focussed sound, while opening EXACTLY THE SAME Cubase file, created in 6.5…

I am pretty shure this was not the case in 7.5.20.
Again, the SAME FILE opened in 6.5 or 7.5.30 sounds TOTALY different to my ears.
I checked this with a friend musician/engineer/Cubase user in my studio, he had exactly the same experience, we both came to the conclusion that finaly someting has drasticly changed for the better…

I still have to find out if this will have effect on my rendered mixes, and how they will sound outside of the studio, but I expect that not having to work agains this blur ( because that is what you end up with, trying to fix it) will give much better results. I will post my findings on this later.

Anybody else having the same experience?
Could Steinberg maybe shine a light?

Needless to say I am thrilled with this upgrade just because of this!

Thanks Lucas for clearing this so quick!
In my studio the difference is actualy VERY obvious…

no worries :sunglasses:

I knew this was comming, so…
But anyway, just askin…