Cubase 7 (novice problems).

Hi folks,

i do apologise if this has been a much discussed topic on here but i have read thru the threads which i could find (and also the Cubase manual of course). And i am aware that senior members have also posted threads but i just can not seem to solve my issues. Admittedly, i am something of a newbie with regards to the fact that i am relatively new to computer generated music.

So, i had Artist 6 for 18 x months and recently decided to download C7 Trial Version. i had no issues with this process whatsoever. And i also downloaded and installed the Maintenence Updater (which from reading threads i believe it is supposed to correct certain problems, including the ones i am having).

So basically, with the (F3) Mixer, all of my Faders are so long in height that they are almost running off the screen !! And consequently i am not able to view anything other than these Faders !!

i spent 3 x hours over the weekend trying to adjust this and also a Cubase friend of mine spent a further 90 x mins on it. We feel we have tried everything we possibly can but with no such luck. i have had the C7 Trial Version for a week now and have not even been able to do anything at all with it because of this current problem.

The SHIFT+G does not work at all either as a size reduction shortcut.

i also tried re-installing the Maintenence Updater but this did nothing.

i believe some people suggest avoiding Mixer #01 and just using #02 and #03 instead but the problem seems to be occurring on all Mixer Consoles.

Would be amazing if anyone can help please, and once again i apologise if this has been already discussed. i did not want to jump on some elses thread because i have another question to tag along to this one shortly.

Best,

Paul Seaman