Cubase and VEP

Hello, I am fairly new to this and built myself a template. I have been able to work with what I got so far on Cubase 11. But I seemed to have hit a wall.

To rule out system specs - AMD 3900X and 128 GB of ram. and samples are on a 1TB SSD right now. my OS and cubase is running of an M2 SSD.

So I built this beautiful template as seen in Figure 1 with all my sections and have been able to compose for a bit with it. It has been working fine. I have instances of VEP for each section as shown in Figure 2 and I load an articulation per midi channel then use a batch rename of each output channel. And it has been working beautifully. I have the samples purged and I had all the instances decoupled since I learned that saving (especially cubase auto saving) would actually hang both VEP and Cubase for a bit of time). There however seems some weird instances, where I was renaming one of my mixers as per figure 3 and it crashed. Maybe cubase 11 is buggy. But it worked the second time find without issue.