Cubase LE5 & Multiple Proteus VX Instruments

Hi,

I’m a Cubase newbie gone thru the Getting Started now going page by page thru the OM (Op-Manual). Note: This problem does not exist for any premium version of Cubase…just the limited, OEMs, etc.

:confused: Q1)How does one insert a Program Change to route a MIDI track thru Proteus VX without creating multiple instances of Proteus VX? The obvious MSB/Prog Chg fields on the track will not access the instruments of ProtVX unless I choose to open a another instance of the VSTi.

Q2) Or, am I missing where to find the correct Program Change of ProtVX? It’s sound banks are straight forward as to their MSB:LSB. But I’m not sure of the “change” numbers. (I assumed “1” cause the “Pxxx” numbers R too large.)

CLE5’s, Getting Started Manual merely tells what the Key Editor does and H2 edit Velocity or “see” CCs (continuous controllers). But- change & save the CCs does not save as the Velocity edit does. Program Change merely shadows my mouse overs in this editor.

List Editor is not even mentioned in the Getting Started of CLE5. And the Menu Reference merely tell what these MIDI editors can do- not how to do them.

I ran searches thru this Forum & only found 2 references to ProtVX. Neither involved using Cubase LE BTW, using Prog Chg in Cubase LE is ProteusVX 's method to use multiple instruments via 1 instance for Cubase LE via it’s tutorial.

Any help or ideas is greatly appreciated. Thanks! :blush:

LE4 & 5 don’t have the VST Instrument Rack so Instrument tracks are all that’s available for VSTi’s. Inst. tracks are limited to a single stereo out so an instance of the VSTi for every desired sound is required.