Cubase LE5 NO SOUND

Hello I recently got Cubase LE5 with my Tascam US-800 audio interface and have been trying to set it up today but have run in to a major problem, that being I can’t get any sound out of Cubase. I can see the signal being recorded in Cubase, I can hear my self playing through the headphone monitor on the US-800, but when I play back the recording I get no sound. To give you a detailed description of my set up I am playing my Waldorf Blofeld Keyboard, connected to my Tascam US-800 with a 1/4 in stereo (TRS) jack, with the US-800 connected to the computer via USB running on 32bit Windows 7. Everything seems to be installed correctly so I’m not sure what the problem is. I’m very new to this stuff (If you haven’t already guessed) and any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Hi

Here from our Knowledgebase users for users some suggestions

No Sound On Playback

Firstly, you will need to close all other applications (they could steal your outputs.)

Be sure that your system volume is not muted, your track/event is not muted, and your monitoring is not enabled.

You may also want to check your Preferences>VST>Auto Monitoring settings and reset them to manual.

Next check your connections:

1. Confirm that the desired inputs/outputs are enabled in your driver’s control panel. You can check this under Devices>Device Setup.

2. Be sure that your busses are configured correctly and your input/outputs are enabled under VST Connections (F4).

3. Be sure the correct busses are chosen in your track’s inspector.

Greetz Bassbase

Alright so it was a silly mistake… I just needed to turn the monitor off while recording. But I’ve run into another problem and that is I can only hear the recorded track in the left field, It sounds normal while monitoring but when I play back the recording I can only hear it on the left side. Thanks for the quick reply and sorry for the noobie questions. :blush:

Hi

You record o a mono or a stereotrack?
What do you record?