Cubase Pro 8.5-Roland TD-50 map template

Hello Everyone,
Apologies if the tone of this message is negative. I don’t have a strong enough word to describe how frustrated I am with the problems I’ve had with the Cubase program including trying to set-up my Roland TD-50 to record MIDI on separate tracks in Cubase and save it as a template. I’ve been out of music for 20 years. I’m new to cubase, MIDI and E-drums. I’ve scoured manuals, YouTube, Forums, customer support, talked to other Cubase users, etc. and I cannot figure this out. **Does anyone have a Cubase 8.5 Pro template which would have the mapping of the Roland TD-50 module, to record multiple MIDI channels on separate tracks such as:

Track 1 = Channel 1 = Kick
Track 2 = Channel 2 = Snare rim & head
Track 3 = Channel 3 = Tom 1 & 2 rims and heads
Track 4 = Channel 4 = Tom 3 & 4 rims and heads
Etc.

I think I want to end up using EZDrummer 2 that I purchased but if I understand correctly, that program doesn’t support multi-zone pads except the snare and ride so my dual zone cymbals would only have one zone. Is that correct?
That’s not something I want to give up. So, I’ve tried to “simply” start with just the TD-50 module, Cubase and Groove Agent SE (Drinking Habits kit). I have 6 drums and 7 cymbals (including counting the hats as 1 cymbal). So, I have 13 multi-zone pads.

According to Roland, all TD-50 MIDI channels (16 of them), by default, are set to “Global” which is MIDI channel 10. They also say the module can use USB to output 10 Audio channels, 16 MIDI channels or both at the same time. I am unsure of the MIDI cable capabilities but I’m assuming they at least output the 16 MIDI channels.

I am connecting the TD-50 module to the UR44 via MIDI cable, then UR44 to computer via USB. I have not tested Roland’s comments that I could bypass the UR44 and use USB only.

This is what I have done because I think it’s right, but please correct me if I’m wrong: