Cubase Recordings

Recorded in Cubase 4 studio on a imac. Any feedback appreciated. I’m hoping to put together a blues band, so I’m working out these songs. I am choosing Chicago and Texas blues songs I like to listen to. Feel free to download.

:smiley:

hi ocarus ,its a bit of a slow moving forum but has its spurts now and again a bit like a tortoise coming out for a lettuce leaf. nice stuff , i could jam to that all night ,well i do now and again at my local jam .good recording sounded very authentic . good job

Sure and I’m a noob here as well, but I do return input. I also like Cubase alot. It has it’s bugs, but overall very solid. And runs much better on a mac than a pc, but thats for another thread.

Hi and welcome! :smiley:

Yes, very authentic in its style and palette.

The first track seems lightweight in the bottom end,
with little energy or punch in there.

Things get a bit better with the next two tracks, but I think
the bass and drums need more sorting in these mixes.
Levels seems inconsistent.

Nice guitars and vocal.

Jet

Which is my problem. I’m using Rokit 8’s and ARC in a small room. I am not sure I’m getting the right reference. My ears aren’t shot, but I always feel too much bass and start cutting. I am more subtractive in my eq’ing. Probably read too many mixing tip books. I am going to burn these to disc and go play them in the Mustang. Those speakers aren’t flat. Thanks for the reply, I see you are a popular guy around here.

Is your room treated? I’ll bet it’s not smaller than mine! :wink:

Hmmmm…guys don’t usually say that to each other, do they? :laughing:

mine is only 7 feet X 7 feet just the right size to render me totaly deaf , i do have none reflective foam (sponge) however which only cost £100 to totaly cover the room , i also have 2 valve heads in there but only hooked up to a wedge monitor, benefits -in winter it stays nice and warm .

OK, you win. WAY smaller than mine. :smiley:

:blush: :laughing: :mrgreen: