Cubasis MIDI wrong when imported into Cubase

Hey there!

First of all I wish every a happy new year! :smiley:

Coming to my topic: I am new to Cubase and Cubasis and I am already into watching tutorials, trying and failing etc. The last couple of days I did my first MIDI track directly in Cubasis 2.3 (upgrade from Cubase LE after IAP) to program drums as a background for recording bass. Now that wasn’t so difficult to figure out how it is working. I used the “AM Rock Kit 1” from the Microsonic library which has a nice sound and fits to my first experiments. Everything okay so far. But when I export the Cubasis project as a ZIP file and import it into Cubase AI 9.5 using HALion Sonic SE drumkit, some arrangements of the MIDI track are wrong. That means, that for example a closed hihat is interpreted as a tom. This happens only for some drum instruments and not for all in general, snare for example is always right.

Maybe that is an easy one as I am also new to MIDI, but is there something I need to prepare in Cubasis that the exported MIDI is always good? Can somebody tell what I am possibly doing wrong? I expected that MIDI drums work “platform independent”, shouldn’t I?
It was okay for me to rearrange the MIDI parts in Cubase but only for this one time. I hope to hear what I should consider or change when thinking about MIDI in Cubasis.

Here is my setup:
iPad 3gen with iOS 9.3.5: Cubasis 2.3.1 (App help says Cubasis LE 2.3.1)
iMac late 2013 with macOS 10.13.2: Cubase AI 9.5.10 Build 79 with Cubasis Importer 2.2

Kind regards,
Matthaeus

P.S.: I imported the rearranged MIDI track into Cubasis and I faced the same problem with wrong arrangements but this time in Cubasis…