Delete Muted Events not showing up in Key Commands

Does anybody Know why i can’t find this command in Cubase 9.5.3?

I checked inside Cubase 8.5 and this command is available in that version,
Did they take it out of Cubase 9.5.3?
I really need this command, please if anybody knows why it disappeared let me Know!

Thanks

Check the Project Logical Editor

Hi, Thanks for replying, What do you mean? i checked and there is no such a command in the project logical editor to select or delete Muted Parts or event, can you specify?
maybe i Should have mentioned i’m referring to Audio muted events.
Thanks

Hi there

You could get it done with logical editor and then assign it to a KC

Best Regards

Dave

Hi,
What i would really like is to be able to select muted or unmuted event on a specific audio track (not midi events)
is that possible some how?
if so I would be more than happy to get some clues to how it’s done :slight_smile:
i’m not an expert on editing the logical editor.

Sure, here you go… this will select any muted audio events on any of the currently selected tracks.

Do you have any PLE presets at all? Cubase comes with a few dozen presets/examples of which I think (but am not totally sure) one is for doing what you want. If you don’t have these presets you might want to restore them.

No, it seems i don’t have any PLE presents, that’s strange

Yes that’s great but it selects all muted events inside the projects on all tracks.
I need it to select the unmuted or muted events on a specific track, can you help me with this please?

Thanks

What you need to do is copy the PLE presets from a previous version of Cubase into 9.5. If you are on a PC (we highly encourage folks to put their config info in their signature to make answering questions easier) below is the path for C8.5. Take the contents of this folder and copy it into the corresponding folder for C9.5

C:\Users\Owner\AppData\Roaming\Steinberg\Cubase 8.5_64\Presets\Project Logical Editor