Design pattern blocks (non-linear) / Piano Roll in WRITE mode / Retain accidental when shifting via semi-tones / Highlight current measure / Jump to section-measure

Hi all,

Loving Dorico so far. Using SE and figured out most things either intuitively or through google/forums. Great UI, aesthetic, design etc. I am also fairly new to notation too as I’m normally an electronic music composer with Cubase Pro.

Apologies for so many requests but I have decided to invest time into Dorico but in doing so I’ve found things that I’d love to see in future versions that’d save me epic time. Some of these may be features already but I haven’t seen it yet.

Q1. Other than using some sort of existing notation to repeat etc, is there a way to copy/paste ‘blocks’ of measures such that editing one ‘block’ changes it in all other blocks of that type too?

So I have ABACABA form, and Dorico has a higher abstract view of the project in that way, and changing it in A will change it all in A.

Q2. Sure PLAY mode looks cool but for people who are still learning music theory such as myself can we please have a basic piano roll in WRITE mode that will highlight notes on the virtual keyboard as we either press them on a MIDI keyboard or select them from the staff?

Q3. Yes, it’s excellent that shifting an octave will retain the accidentals, but sometimes when auditioning notes, which is a common use case for me, I sometimes go far into the next octave, but then the accidental gets lost. Can this be retained?

Q4. Is it possible already to have the current measure to be highlighted in some way, yet keeping current notes highlighted in contrast too, as it plays? Makes it way easier to track.