Difference Between AI And Elements?

Hi, new Cubase AI user here. Coming from Sonar and more recently Reaper. I’m very impressed with AI and what I can do with this “free” product (I purchased a UR-22 a few years ago, but only now decided to check into Cubase). I am wondering just how it differs from regular Cubase, specifically Elements, which I plan to upgrade to, and possibly Artist after that, if I need it. I had Sonar Pro 8.5.3, never upgraded to Sonar X, went to Reaper instead. It looks like Cubase is a better workflow for me. I’m a classically-oriented hobbyist, using GPO, EWSO Gold, Vienna SE and Cinematic Strings.

One specific question: does the score editor in Elements/Artist differ from that in AI? I can use the one in AI, but a better one would be helpful.

That’s it for now. Any info would be helpful!

Thanks,

Michael

Here’s the main things that are missing in Cubase AI compared to Cubase Elements:

-No Hermode tuning
-No Dither effect
-No Remote Control Editor
-Only 4 Insert effects and 4 Send effects per channel (Elements has 8 of both)
-Can’t quickly switch between the primary and secondary timer display format (For example switch everything from bars+beats to seconds)
-No Sampler Track (this gives you the ability to quickly turn any audio selection or file into a playable instrument, includes filters and envelopes)
-No Arranger Track (plays different sections of a project in any order you want, without moving anything)
-No Chord Editor in the piano roll (allows you to quickly draw chords or edit selected note groups)
-You can’t disable tracks (good for making big templates with many VST instruments/effects pre-loaded)
-Limited Channel Strip (Cubase AI has EQ and normal Compressor ONLY - Elements adds low+high pass filters and gain before inserts, Noise Gate, Tube Compressor, Vintage Compressor, EnvelopeShaper, Tape Saturation, Tube Saturation, Brickwall Limiter, Standard Limiter, Maximizer)