Does the Windows 10 Pro for Workstations edition improve audio latency/performance with Cubase?

I have just been re-reading about the Windows 10 Pro for Workstations edition and some descriptions about this edition mention that it has lower latency than the “normal” Windows 10 Pro ediition. It is not clear if this is due to its support for better processors (Intel Xeon, etc.) or simply a feature of the overall edition on any modern hardware.

I was wondering whether anyone has had experience of running Cubase Pro (10 onwards, I’m on 11) with “normal” hardware (such as modern Intel i7 or i9 processors) using the Windows 10 Pro for Workstations edition? and if so, did it improve system (and audio) latency on your configuration?

I have no experience of Windows 10 Pro for Workstations, and I can’t really see any reason to get it. The lower latency you mention is related to network communication, not audio. And I can’t really see that it can use better hardware, just more hardware.

If 2 physical CPUs and 2 TB RAM isn’t enough, you need to upgrade to the Workstations edition, but I have hard to see that this is a limitation for anyone in the music industry.

If you could provide a link or two, it might shed better light on the exact context of those claims.

Thanks both

Here is where I found the original statement that piqued my interest What is Windows 10 Pro for Workstations? All You Need to Know | Beebom

Having searched again (obviously different set of search terms) I also found the following Microsoft announces Windows 10 Pro for Workstations - Microsoft 365 Blog and the latency is specifically called out as ( as mentioned by @GuruGurra ):

• Low latency: Provides extremely fast responses to network requests, and, as a result, makes remote file storage feel as if it is directly attached storage.