Done: PLEASE let us disable activating Loop in the Ruler

Yes, this is an issue and not a feature request.

Every single human I personally know who uses Cubase gripes about this, as well as a huge amount of people on the forum. This has been requested for such a long time yet refuses to be fixed: Let us have the option to disable activating Loop in the Ruler. I’ve been using Cubase for many years and I still activate loop accidentally all of the time in the ruler – these are the little things that can make working fast on Cubase a chore instead of a smooth joy. No other DAW I’ve used has it like this for a very great reason. I’m sure it had a good intention behind it, but at least let us turn it off.

I’m begging you. Truly, begging. Thank you for listening and implementing this now.

1 Like

Hi,

If I understand your request right, this is possible since Cubase 9 or 9.5 (if I’m right). Move the mouse cursor to the upper part of the ruler (in the Cycle area). The cursor changes to the hand. Click. The Cycle switched On or Off.

+1,000,000,000,000,000

1 Like

What you’re describing is exactly what I’m saying I would like to be to disable because I (and many others) very often engage loop by accident because of this design.

Hi,

I see, so you want to remove this feature, right? Or at least you want to be able to disable this behaviour in the Preferences.

1 Like

+1 I would actually go as far as saying that I utterly hate this “feature”

1 Like

I’m not the OP, but Yes!

The ruler is 0.7cm tall on my monitor (104 PPI, nothing crazy), and I too find this feature very annoying.

having two bands with different behavior on such a narrow space makes us be anal about it instead of boldly sending that mouse pointer flying into the ruler to COMMAND Cubase to start playing RIGHT HERE RIGHT NOW :wink:

1 Like

+1 Very annoying… I’m glad it’s not just so for me.

1 Like

+1

1 Like

+1

As many times as I can…

+1

+++++ !!!