Don't drink and drive. Take a bus instead.

Aloha guys,

I would like to share an experience with you, about drinking and driving.

Some of us have been known to have had brushes with the authorities
on our way home from the odd social session over the years.

A couple of nights ago, I was out for a few drinks with some friends at the
Marriott Hotel and had a few too many beers and a few shots.

Knowing full well I may have been slightly over the limit, I did something
I’ve never done before: I took a bus home.

Sure enough I passed a police road block but as it was a bus, they waved it past.
I arrived home safely without incident, which was a real surprise;
as I have never driven a bus before and am not sure where I got it.

found this on the intertoob

{‘-’]

In 1990 I saw John Martyn ( with David Gilmour in the band ) at the Shaftesbury Theatre in London .
As the crowd were leaving , a guy pulled out of the building site next door driving a small dumper truck .
No lights , it chugged off through the night traffic . I guess he didn’t fancy walking home !

You can always trust this forum for advice for just about anything.

Funny stuff! However, if I could take a moment to be a little bit more on the serious side of things …

I’ve never been one to tell others how they should go about their business. And I sure as hell have never been one to listen to anyone else tell me how to go about mine. But if I had listened I wouldn’t be in the situation I’m in now.

About two years ago I was at a local establishment to see my friends’ band and another more well known band play. I was there for a few hours and wasn’t really paying a lot of attention to the quantity of my alcohol consumption. I had been a professional drunk driver for years and just didn’t give it much thought.