Dorico iPad - Explode feature: Is it available or not? - I have seen both!

Dear all,

I am new to Dorico and this forum. After 4 weeks of extensive study and use of Dorico on my iPad Pro (I am a now former Sibelius user), I am amazed about the power of Dorico! The logic behind this tool as well as the ease of input and edit has given me access to a new world! Finally I am able to focus on the music rather than on a tool! Thanks a lot for that!

I would like to address a topic that has already been discussed in the forum in 2022: Explode/reduce functionality on iPad. From the post in 2022 as well as from the comparison chart of the different Dorico versions, I understand that this feature in only available in Dorico Pro, and not on the iPad.

Now, my teacher is actually using Dorico on his iPad … and he has the feature available! If needed I can provide a video of him using the feature on his iPad. This is obviously the proof that it works on iPad.

So either the comparison chart is wrong and the full iPad version has this feature available, or my teacher seems to have a magic version of Dorico on his iPad.

Can someone please confirm what the facts are?

I absolutely need this feature and I am exclusively working on my iPad … I am obviously happy to pay for this feature (I am currently using the free iPad version but intend to subscribe to the full version if it is confirmed that Explode/Reduce is available). Using a desktop version is unfortunately not an option for me. I was therefore happy to see that my teacher has this functionality available on his iPad. Where can I get this magic iPad version?

Looking forward to see your reactions.