Dorico - No Sound

I’m new to Dorico (and Steinberg) and a fairly well-rounded notation software user (MuseScore, Sibelius…and Notator) but am stumped with no sound being produced when simply trying to play back a demo.
I’ve watched the youtube video (watch?v=5BcPJd92zqU) that seemed promising, especially at about the four minute mark where there was an obvious difference between Anthony’s hitting the virtual keys on the virtual keyboard producing both sound and visual cues where I could only see the keys “moving” with no reaction on the MIDI light or level meter at the top of the window. I was disappointed when, after his “keep watching” message at about 4:50, he didn’t address what to do in the event that the Halion sounds are present but simply not responding. I’ve run Dorico completely solo after rebooting, but do still have sound when re-testing with other software, including YouTube of course.
I’m running Dorico SE 3.5 (to test it out) on a Windows Surface Pro X with 64 bit ARM processor, if that makes any difference.
I don’t think I’ve wandered off the path laid out by the instructions I’ve read and watched in my hour-long experience so far and would be grateful for any help with getting sound out of the software.

Welcome to our forum jbenoit.

I guess it is an audio driver issue. Which ASIO driver do you use in Dorico?
Please check under Edit > DeviceSetup. I suppose you currently have the Generic Low Latency driver selected. Please also try the generic drivers ASIO4All or FlexASIO, they are both available for free on the web, just have a search.
If you still cannot get sound out, please do Help > Create Diagnostics Report and post the corresponding zip file here. Thanks

Thanks for the reply, Ulf.

Generic Low Latency ASIO Driver is the only option that appeared from the start.

In other (M-Audio, Avid) software I have access to Windows Audio and DirectSound, but only Windows Audio produces any sound that I can tell so far.