If I draw a midi part in the project window and it is the same size (length) as any other MIDI parts at that location, they all get linked together and I cannot delete or edit them individually. If I click on one, they all become highlighted and all the parts appear in the same editor window.
If I draw a part that is a different size it does not link them, although if I resize it they all get linked again. Pretty annoying as I frequently have multiple tracks that begin and end at the same time (the whole point of multitrack recording)
Is this a setting? The upgrade to 11 reset loads of preferences and has made my life miserable