EDIROL UR-80 with Cubase 5

Hi I am new to this forum and have done a full search in an effort to find answers to my problem, I appreciate this is an old piece of hardware and probably been discussed in the past.

I am completely new to midi/audio interface, I’ve always worked with a mouse on Cubase 5 to make drum tracks, strings, piano sections etc. Then I’ve gone from a behringer analogue mixer output to M-Audio PCI card audio in to record guitar tracks into the cubase project. Maybe a bit 1970’s recording technique’s given today’s technology.

I recently picked up an EDIROL UR-80 audio interface which looks like a good bit of kit, certainly lightweight and mobile to travel around with me while i’m away at work. I’ve read up on it, downloaded the manual and drivers and CUBASE VST memory set from the roland website, along with EDIROL UR-80 editor to send the memory set to the hardware. All that done. Next I hook it up to the PC (usb cable), the PC picks it up, Cubase see’s it, I set the audio in’s and out’s to UR-80 from the VST connections page. I then look at Setup Devices page, I see the UR-80 is there and I’m running it with ASIO4all driver. It seem’s to work ok with analogue audio, i.e. plugging a microphone in or guitar it all routes through fine.