editing a chord symbol

I’m new to Dorico and this is my first day entering chord symbols. Overall, the experience has been an improvement over Sibelius, in that Dorico has not forced a convoluted spelling over that which I prefer. I have however, run into a situation, where Dorico has changed a chord I’ve entered into something I don’t want, and I’d like to fix this if I can.

In the following example, Dorico has changed my manual text chord entry of “D7(13)” into “D7(add13)”. This interpretation is completely acceptable, however, I’d prefer this chord to read D7(13), just as I typed it. In other words, in the case of a dominant 7th chords, I would prefer Dorico not add the word “add” onto (9, b9,#9 ,#11,13 or b13) as these are simple and expected additions to dominant 7th chords – similarly to how Dorico handles the D7(#9) in the same screen capture – in that it did not impose the word “add” onto my chord entry. Additionally, Dorico is imposing the word “add” onto stacked tensions as well – i.e. “D7(9,13)” is auto-changed to read “D7(add 9, add 13)” and this is not what I prefer. Alternately, I tried writing this same chord as D9(13) which would be acceptable, but again, Dorico changed this to “D9(add13).”

Any help accomplishing these preferred chord symbol rules would be greatly appreciated.
Screen Shot 2018-12-27 at 5.25.53 AM.png

There are A LOT of options in Engrave options > Chords to make your chords look like you want. Once you’ve found your setup, you can save your settings as default (the star button)
Happy digging!

Thanks Marc, I looked through this menu quite extensively before posting here, as I could not find a specific option to address my preference. It seems there should be option for this in Dorico, but it is not readily apparent.

The easiest solution to modify an individual chord is to switch to engrave mode and double click on it.