ezDrummer 2 / VST issue

Hello,

I’m a complete newbie to recording software and just installed cubase elements 7, as well as ezDrummer 2. EzDrummer 2 is not coming in my VST instruments, as an option. Please assist.

64 bit install for both

Make sure the “ezdrummer.dll” file is installed in the “C:\Program Files\Steinberg\Vstplugins” folder (of course “C” could be whatever you have the drive labeled). If it is not, then paste a copy of it there. Then check to ensure it is showing up in Cubase by going to “Devices”>“Plug-in Manager” then clicking on the “VST Instruments” tab to see if it is in the list of VST Instruments. If CB was already started you will have to hit the refresh button that is on the VST Instrument page.

Also remember that VST-Instruments and Effects may only show in the project view list (I’m not talking about the aforementioned “Plug-in Manager” list) if you have an open project and you are working on a “instrument” track or “midi” track.

Regards :sunglasses:

worked. Thank you so much!

Glad to help.

Now go have fun making music. :wink:

Regards. :sunglasses:

Hello,
I’m having the same problem with cubase ai 7, and ezdrummer 2 I’ve tried all the things you’ve mentioned in this post and I’m not having any luck. Still doesn’t show up in my vst instruments list.

You need to be a little more specific about your issue and system specs before I can try to assist further but…

Generally speaking though… if both programs are set to run as admin and the EZD2 .dll file is located in the correct folder, and you either restarted CB or hit the update button under “devices>plug-in information” after ensuring the .dll file is in the correct folder, it should be showing and working properly.